The 1897 Nedersetting is not only a magnificent original Sandstone building with a warm-hearted atmosphere, it also has stories to tell which date back as far as 1897. A Significant historical gem. The first settlement beacon was placed here in 1897 by a local surveyor, a certain Jan Watermeyer. He lived on the farm, Meulsteenvlei, 10km west of Nieuwoudtville towards the Van Rhyns Pass. From there he travelled on horseback to his office in town, the first building in Nieuwoudtville. The remains of the office and stable can still be seen on the stand today.
The Guest house has 5 en suite bedrooms; 3 with double beds and 2 with twin beds.
All rooms have crisp white percale linen, electric blankets and are tastefully decorated. Complimentary coffee and tea tray.
B & B. Discount available for longer stays.